What is Love?

So I started this new journal challenge where you write an entry everyday for 30 days (kinda like the photo challenge I did this summer) and one of the prompts was to define LOVE. I spent a really long time thinking about this and trying to come up with something brief that sums up what I think love is. So I just started putting all my brainstorming onto paper and before I knew it, I had like 5 straight pages of mumble jumble about love. The more I wrote, the more I thought of. I finished my entry for that day (more like a brain vomit of ideas that probably don’t make sense) but I’ve been thinking about that question ever since. So I wanna ask everyone how you would define love. Please leave a comment on what you think love is or something related to love. It can be a long answer, short, whatever. Religious or not, doesn’t matter. I just wanna know what you all think. And just to keep with my photography theme here, I’ll post some cute pictures that I think describe some of what love means to me…and then some pictures that are just plain stinkin cute! Enjoy!

a creative spin on “love notes”

accepting someone for who they are and encouraging them to be the best they can be

unconditional

thinking of someone else before yourself

I don’t know, I just liked this picture. 🙂

Being with your loved ones and living life WITH them whenever/as much as you can

This reminds me of the old days when you were in middle school and you wrote your crush’s name in your notebook over and over until you’ve filled about 14 pages.

from one of the best books. EVER!

Love is its own language

toilet paper? Sure why not.

Just because this is wicked awesome (that’s right. wicked!)

love benefits the most when you give it away

and last but not least, for cuteness sake. AWWWW!

(Of course these are not my pictures.) Okay please comment with your thoughts! =)

Please tell me what you think! =)

