Days Spent Here

I was walking through the prairie behind my elementary school yesterday and saw this written on a wooden bridge. I wonder what the story is behind this…because it could be really romantic, like a couple sneaking out to the prairie to spend nights together under the stars. Or it could be a sad story of a family needing a place to live. Or possibly just some kids messing around at night. Or something else completely unexpected. I do know a lot of kids in the area hang out back there by this bridge. I walked by once and there was a group of middle school boys using this bridge as their after-school hangout, so who knows what goes on back there. It’s fun to wonder about though!

A beautiful autumn day

Please tell me what you think! =)

