Love Note

Love notes…I’m sure every girl on the planet dreams to receive at least one during their lifetime.  And maybe guys have too much pride to admit that they want one too. From the person they love.  Confirmation that they are loved by somebody.  Dear everyone, you ARE loved, and here is a love note to you from someone who loves you so much He has died for you.

Love of my life, look deep in my eyes. There you will find what you need.
Give me your life, the lust and the lies, the past you’re afraid I might see.
You’ve been running away from me.

You’re my beloved, Lover I’m yours. Death shall not part us. It’s you I died for.
For better or worse, forever we’ll be. My love it unites us and it binds you to me.
It’s a mystery 

Love of my life, look deep in my eyes. There you will find what you need.
I’m the giver of life. I’ll clothe you in white, my immaculate bride you will be. 
Oh, come running home to me yeah now

You’re my beloved, Lover I’m yours and Death shall not part us. It’s you I died for.
For better or worse, forever we’ll be. My Love it unites us and it binds you to me now.

Well you’ve been a mistress, my wife, chasing lovers that won’t satisfy.
Won’t you let me make you my bride? You will drink of my lips and you’ll taste new life.

You’re my beloved, Lover I’m yours. Death shall not part us. It’s you I died for.
For better or worse, forever we’ll be. My love it unites us and it binds you to me.
It’s a mystery.

This is a song by Tenth Avenue North called Beloved. So no, it wasn’t actually carved into a rock by God. But there is no part of it that God hasn’t expressed toward us. The promise of forever with Him, satisfaction, unity, life, love than cannot be severed–even by death. A mystery, indeed!

Please tell me what you think! =)

